Connection to two MYSQL databases through glassfish at once.

This one had me foxed for a bit, I had to connect to two different MYSQL databases in the same app.

The problem was that the MYSQL driver that I had installed with Glassfish was an old one. As soon as I updated it and then changed the database links in Netbeans (so they would roll out to Glassfish) and then it works like a dream, in fact I noticed that the latest MYSQL driver is considerably faster being that I have a remote database coming into a netbean and out to the client.

On the topic of Netbeans, they are WONDERFUL. I love writing code in beans and having it pull the data, sort it out and send it to whatever-client-I-so-decide whether web based, app based or mobile (or something else).

Lastly I’ve installed the latest Woodstock web componants into NB for a new project I’m doing and they are really great.

About Paul C

I am a Senior Java programmer/Web Technologies, Play in a band called Mandolin Monday, I have a cat and I live on a boat.

Posted on March 5, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

