6.1 Netbeans 12 hours later

Well I was going to update the 6.1 Netbeans thing I posted yesterday, but I spent a solid 12 hours developing with it. I made a massive amount of progress with a large project I was working on.

Although I had a few crashes that was largly due to the massive project I have been working on. It’s  a huge web project and is hooked up to the glassfish server. Although relogging into my Solaris Box fixed it.

I am really really ENJOYING writing Netbeans based code under Solaris. I think the Netbeans community have developed something very special and once you get “under the hood” and work out how to do basic things it is soon really great developing large projects with it.

I am going to enter my blog entries into Sun’s competition but this is honestly from the heart and I hope that as a developer (if you’re reading this) you’ll go ahead and try Netbeans out. I’m just looking forward to the full release of it.

Good job! Please catch up with me in Second Life (pnc Blessed) if you fancy a chat.

About Paul C

I am a Senior Java programmer/Web Technologies, Play in a band called Mandolin Monday, I have a cat and I live on a boat.

Posted on March 21, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

