Netbeans 6.1 RC is out HOORAY!

So with great excitement I downloaded Netbeans 6.1 RC which is great, only problem I had was my existing project loaded up and complained about missing references and then wouldnt run even when I had corrected the missing references.

The problem seems to be something to do with the persistance.xml file. I found that by “fiddling” and saving, rebooting etc I fixed it.

What about it then? well it’s more stable that’s for sure and works really well, I still can’t get my checkboxes to bind properly to BIT fields in server faces. Not without writing code to do it, but I’m sure it worked in 6.0.1.

It’s much faster and I love the add binding attribute thing. I’m releasing an app to a  client this week written in server faces running on a web browser that will be mostly developed in 6.1.

About Paul C

I am a Senior Java programmer/Web Technologies, Play in a band called Mandolin Monday, I have a cat and I live on a boat.

Posted on April 14, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

